Back to All Events

Presentation to the Waipahu Neighborhood Board No. 22

  • Filipino Community Center 94-428 Mokuola Street Waipahu, HI, 96797 United States (map)

OCTOBER 26, 2017, 7:00 P.M.

Rules of Speaking: Anyone wishing to speak is asked to raise their hand, and when recognized by the Chair, to address comments to the Chair. Speakers are encouraged to keep their comments under three (3) minutes, and those giving reports are urged to keep their reports under three (3) minutes. Please silence all electronic devices.

Note: The Board may take action on any agenda item. As required by the State Sunshine Law (HRS 92), specific issues not noted on this agenda cannot be voted on, unless added to the agenda. A two-thirds (2/3) vote (13) of this 19-member Board is needed to add an item to the agenda. Items may not be added if they are of major importance and will affect a significant number of people.

I. CALL TO ORDER – Chair Rito Saniatan


3.1. Honolulu Fire Department (HFD)
3.2. Honolulu Police Department (HPD)
3.3. Weed and Seed officer (HPD)
3.4. Military Services

IV. RESIDENT AND COMMUNITY CONCERNS - Limited to three (3) minutes each

V. ELECTED OFFICIALS - Limited to Three (3) minutes
5.1. Mayor Kirk Caldwell’s Representative: Ed Manglallan, Deputy Director of Department of
Facility Maintenance (DFM)
5.2. Council Chair Ron Menor
5.3. Councilmember Brandon Elefante
5.4. Governor Ige’s Representative: Darrell Young, Deputy Director, Department of
Transportation Harbor Division
5.5. Senator Mike Gabbard
5.6. Senator Michelle Kidani
5.7. Senator Clarence Nishihara
5.8. Representative Henry Aquino
5.9. Representative Ty Cullen
5.10. Representative Roy Takumi
5.11. Representative Ryan Yamane

VI. REPORTS – Limited to three (3) minutes
6.1. Board of Water Supply: Ed Dumlao
6.2. Honolulu High Capacity Transit Project: Pat lee
6.3. Patsy T. Mink Central Oahu Regional Park/Waipio Soccer Complex: Marty Burke
6.4. Waipahu Community Foundation: Marty Burke
6.5. Oahu Metropolitan Planning Organization, Citizens Advisory Committee: Maurice Morita
6.6. Reports of Board Members Attendance at other Meeting

7.1. Approval of the Thursday, September 28, 2017 Regular Meeting Minutes
7.2. Treasurer’s Report
7.3. Chair’s Report

VIII. PRESENTATION - Limited to Ten (10) minutes
8.1. City Department of Transportation (DTS), Proposed Right Sizing Paiwa Street and Leoku Street - Layden Akasaki
8.2. City Office of Climate Change, Sustainability and Resiliency—Uyen Vong

9.1. Next Regular Board Meeting of the Waipahu Neighborhood No. 22 is on Thursday, November 16, 2017.


A mailing list is maintained for interested persons and agencies to receive this board’s agenda and minutes. Additions, corrections, and deletions to the mailing list may be directed to the Neighborhood Commission Office (NCO) at Kapalama Hale, 925 Dillingham Boulevard, Suite 160 Honolulu, Hawaii 96817; Telephone (808) 768-3710 Fax (808) 768-3711; or call Neighborhood Assistant Felipe M. Pacquing II at (808) 768-3718 or e-mail Agendas and minutes are also available on the internet at

All written testimony must be received in the Neighborhood Commission Office 48 hours prior to the meeting. If within 48 hours, written and/or oral testimony may be submitted directly to the board at the meeting. If submitting written testimony, please note the board and agenda item(s) your testimony concerns. Send to: Neighborhood Commission Office, 925 Dillingham Boulevard, Suite 160 Honolulu, Hawaii 96817. Fax: (808) 768-3711. Email: 

If you require special assistance, auxiliary aid and/or service to participate in this event (i.e. sign language interpreter; interpreter for language other than English, or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the NCO at (808) 768-3710 or email your request to at least three (3) business days prior to the meeting.